Virtual Spaces

farvel keyvisual animation

Virtual Spaces

of Farewell, Remembrance and Exchange
of Farewell, Remembrance and Exchange

Virtual 3D Room of Remembrance

You can see the interior design of our first farvel.space. A red-leafed tree stands centrally in the middle of the room. Rows of wooden benches float curved in front of the stage, where both the lectern and the picture of the deceased can be seen.
211111 farvel website bilder3
211111 farvel website bilder

In a world that is becoming increasingly digital, how can we participate in ceremonies of farewell and remembrance? Financial, professional, health reasons or too great local distances can prevent personal participation. Therefore, there is a need for new location-independent forms of shared mourning. This is becoming more important than ever, especially in times of the worldwide COVID 19 pandemic.

With the first virtual 3D Room of Remembrance, mourners say goodbye to a loved one in a specially developed virtual ceremony. Like in a museum of life, stories are shared and memories exchanged. In addition, this room can be set in a state of memory so that mourners can return to this place of farewell, remembrance and exchange at any time.


Free September – Dein Erinnerungsraum

You can see the farvel.space room træ that is curated with memories of Mandy Kühn. A big portrait of Mandy is placed at the stage next to the red leaved tree.

Nutze 1 Monat lang kostenlos deinen 3D Erinnerungsraum mit Familie und Freund*innen und überall und jederzeit.

1 Monat kostenlos

We develop since 2020

meilensteinplan de

Testimonials

Featured:

featured spiegel
featured taz
featured t3n
featured republica22
featured republica 1
featured wdr5
featured swr2
featured radioeins

Kollaboration

Jetzt ist der erste Schritt getan. Wir wurden beim MTH Accelerator angenommen und freuen uns als erstes Gründungsteam der Filmuniversität Babelsberg dort vertreten zu sein. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partner*innen von Wer Du Warst, sind alle Weichen für einen erfolgreichen Markteintritt gestellt.

Filmuniversität Babelsberg Konrad Wolf 1
Wer Du Warst
Media Tech Hub Accelerator 1

EXIST Funding

The farvel project is funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy and the European Social Fund as part of the EXIST programme.

211004 farvel website partner 18
211004 farvel website partner 19
211004 farvel website partner 20
211004 farvel website partner 21
211004 farvel website partner 22

The European Union's goal is to ensure that all people have a job perspective. The European Social Fund (ESF) improves employment opportunities, supports people through training and qualification and helps to reduce disadvantages in the labour market. More on the ESF at: www.esf.de

BSS Funding

From January to August 2021, the farvel project was funded by the Berlin Startup Scholarship at the Berlin University of the Arts. The Berlin Startup Scholarship is funded by the European Social Fund and the State of Berlin (Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Operations).

210527 farvel website partner 13
partner logo, Europäischer Sozialfonds im Land Berlin
211004 farvel website partner 21
partner logo, Universität der Künste
Skip to content

Virtuelle Orte

farvel keyvisual animation

Virtuelle Orte

des Abschieds, der Erinnerung und des Austauschs
des Abschieds, der Erinnerung und des Austauschs

Erinnerungsraum für Johanna Klug

Seit Herbst 2021 arbeiten wir gemeinsam mit der Agentur für Abschiedsgestaltung und ausgewählte Trauerredner*innen Wer Du Warst an einem Angebot für virtuelle Abschiede und Erinnerungen. Jetzt dürfen wir euch endlich mitteilen, was wir lange geplant und geheim gehalten haben: Der virtuelle Erinnerungsraum für die Sterbebegleiterin und Autorin Johanna Klug.

Virtueller 3D-Erinnerungsraum

You can see the interior design of our first farvel.space. A red-leafed tree stands centrally in the middle of the room. Rows of wooden benches float curved in front of the stage, where both the lectern and the picture of the deceased can be seen.
211111 farvel website bilder3
211111 farvel website bilder

Wie können wir in einer Welt, die zunehmend digitaler wird, an Zeremonien des Abschieds und der Erinnerung teilnehmen? Finanzielle, berufliche, gesundheitliche Gründe oder zu große örtliche Distanzen können eine persönliche Teilnahme verhindern. Deshalb bedarf es neuer ortsunabhängiger Formen der gemeinsamen Trauer. Dies wird besonders in Zeiten der weltweiten COVID-19-Pandemie wichtiger denn je.

Mit dem ersten virtuellen 3D Erinnerungsraum verabschieden sich Trauernde in einer speziell entwickelten virtuellen Zeremonie von einer geliebten Person. Wie in einem Museum des Lebens werden Geschichten geteilt und Erinnerungen ausgetauscht. Zusätzlich lässt sich dieser Raum in einen Erinnerungszustand versetzen, sodass Trauernde jederzeit an diesen Ort des Abschieds, der Erinnerung und des Austauschs zurückkehren können.

featured:

211104 website presseseite
210120 website featured2
210120 website featured
211104 website presseseite2
211104 website presseseite4

EXIST Förderung

Das Vorhaben farvel wird im Rahmen des EXIST-Programms durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie und den Europäischen Sozialfonds gefördert.

211004 farvel website partner 18
211004 farvel website partner 19
211004 farvel website partner 20
211004 farvel website partner 21
211004 farvel website partner 22
211004 farvel website partner 23

Ziel der Europäischen Union ist es, dass alle Menschen eine berufliche Perspektive erhalten. Der Europäische Sozialfonds (ESF) verbessert die Beschäftigungschancen, unterstützt die Menschen durch Ausbildung und Qualifizierung und trägt zum Abbau von Benachteiligungen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt bei. Mehr zum ESF unter: www.esf.de

BSS Förderung

Von Januar bis August 2021 wurde das Vorhaben farvel mit dem Berliner Startup Stipendium an der Universität der Künste Berlin gefördert. Das Berliner Startup Stipendium wird aus Mitteln des Europäischen Sozialfonds sowie des Landes Berlin finanziert (Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe).

210527 farvel website partner 13
partner logo, Europäischer Sozialfonds im Land Berlin
211004 farvel website partner 21
partner logo, Universität der Künste
Skip to content