The farvel project is completed.

With farvel, Jennifer Beitel, Markus Traber and Lilli Berger have spent two years developing virtual 3D memory spaces and staging various events in Virtual Space. The team conducted research during the funding period up to and including September 2022 with the help of start-up grants from the Berlin University of the Arts and the Film University Babelsberg Konrad Wolf. Two companies emerged from the research results and start-up experiences:

Markus Traber and Jennifer Beitel with www.ternaty.com

Lilli Berger with www.erinnerungs-raum.de

P.S. All rooms, including Mandy's memory room, will continue to be available under farvel.space and will be jointly managed by us.

Events in 2021

You can see Johanna Klug sitting on a green couch and holding her new book "Mehr vom Leben".
© farvel
VIRTUAL READING | MORE OF LIFE

The trained end-of-life caregiver and author Johanna Klug gives a stirring account of her encounters with dying people and how this raises awareness about life. We invited Johanna Klug to give a virtual reading to around 20 participants from the bereavement sector. This is Johanna's response to the numerous requests she has received to give a reading online. At the same time, the redesign of the farewell room farvel.space is inaugurated for the first time. 

210513 website presseseite5
© re:publica 21
CONGRESS | OFF STAGE

When a person dies, memories are not only retold verbally, but also remain stored on mobile phones, computers or the internet. In the context of re:publica 21 there is now a place where stories can be experienced together: VIRTUAL ISLANDS OF MEMORY. The abstract virtual world initiates communal exchange and thus gives collective memory a space.

Skip to content

Das Projekt farvel ist abgeschlossen.

Mit farvel haben Jennifer Beitel, Markus Traber und Lilli Berger zwei Jahre lang virtuelle 3D Erinnerungsräume entwickelt und diverse Veranstaltungen im Virtual Space durchgeführt. Das Team hat im Förderzeitraum bis einschließlich September 2022 mit Hilfe von Gründungsstipendien der Universität der Künste Berlin und der Filmuniversität Babelsberg Konrad Wolf geforscht. Aus den Forschungsergebnissen und Gründungserfahrungen gingen zwei Unternehmen hervor:

Markus Traber und Jennifer Beitel mit www.ternaty.com

Lilli Berger mit www.erinnerungs-raum.de

P.S. Alle Räume, u.a. Mandy‘s Erinnerungsraum, werden weiterhin unter farvel.space zur Verfügung stehen und von uns gemeinsam betreut.

Events im Jahr 2021

You can see Johanna Klug sitting on a green couch and holding her new book "Mehr vom Leben".
© farvel
VIRTUELLE LESUNG | MEHR VOM LEBEN

Die ausgebildete Sterbebegleiterin und Autorin Johanna Klug erzählt mitreißend über ihre Begegnungen mit Sterbenden und damit das Bewusstsein über das Leben erfährt. Wir haben Johanna Klug eingeladen, eine virtuelle Lesung vor rund 20 Teilnehmenden der Trauerbranche zu geben. Damit kommt Johanna den zahlreich geäußerten Wunsch nach, eine Lesung online durchzuführen. Gleichzeitig wird zum ersten Mal die Neugestaltung des Abschiedsraums farvel.space eingeweiht. 

210513 website presseseite5
© re:publica 21
KONGRESS | OFF STAGE

Wenn ein Mensch stirbt, werden Erinnerungen nicht nur verbal weitererzählt, sondern bleiben auch auf Handys, Computern oder im Internet gespeichert. Im Rahmen der re:publica 21 gibt es nun einen Ort, wo Geschichten gemeinsam erfahrbar werden: VIRTUELLE INSELN DER ERINNERUNG. Die abstrakte virtuelle Welt initiiert den gemeinschaftlichen Austausch und gibt damit der kollektiven Erinnerung einen Raum.

Skip to content