Privacy Policy

The protection of your personal data is very important to us. Here we inform you about which personal data we collect for which purpose on our website.

farvel
Goebelstr. 66
13627 Berlin

Represented by:
Lilli Berger
Markus Traber
Jennifer Beitel

Contact
+49 156 783 891 68
 hi@farvel.space

What data do we process?

Order data processing

We have concluded an order processing contract with Hetzner including the so-called EU standard contractual clauses. We use Hetzner as hosting service provider for website, email and newsletter tool. The consent can here.

Server log files

In server log files, the provider of the website automatically collects and stores information that your browser automatically transmits to us. These are:

  • the browser type and version used (if transmitted by the user!),
  • the operating system,
  • Date and time of the server request,
  • the number of visits,
  • the length of time spent on the website,
  • the previously visited website, (if transmitted by the user!),
  • the user's IP address is anonymized before it is stored.

We store this information for a maximum period of 2 months. Backups are stored for 14 days in encrypted form. The storage is done for data security reasons to ensure the stability and operational reliability of our system.

When using these general data and information, farvel does not draw any conclusions about you as a data subject. There is no personal evaluation or evaluation of your data for marketing purposes or profiling. Your IP address when visiting our website is stored anonymously. The last part of the IP address is exchanged. The same applies when subscribing to an e-mail newsletter. Here, too, the IP address used during registration is stored anonymously.The legal basis for the temporary storage of data is Art. 6 (1) lit. f) DSGVO. The collection of data for the provision of the website and the storage of the data in log files is mandatory for the secure operation of the website. There is no possibility for you to object in this regard.

Website data / analytics

We use the Open Source Plausbile Analyticsto better understand how you interact with app.farvel.space. We collect information about your website visits, the website you came from (referer), browser type and version, operating system and device type. This allows us to understand how people interact with app.farvel.space so we can constantly improve it. We also collect data about the visitors country, but never anything more geographically specific information. No cookies are used, no personal data, not even an IP address or browser user agent is stored. For more detailed information on the data collected, see section „First thing first: What we collect and what we use it for“ in the Plausible Data Policy. The data collected is being stored on our server (stats.farvel.space) in Germany. To see how that looks, you can check out the Plausible-Live-Demo.

Click the button below to toggle your exclusion in Plausible for this site. Your visits are tracked.

Cookies

This website partly uses cookies. Cookies are small pieces of text information that are stored in your browser as a file. Cookies allow user interaction and other useful things.

When you sign up for our newsletter via our email marketing software (Mautic), a tracking cookie is set. The lifetime of the cookie is also limited and will not be stored for more than one year. In addition, two session cookies are set for backward compatibility of the email marketing software used (Mautic). After the end of your browser session, these cookies are automatically deleted. Another tracking cookie is set when you complete the subscription of the newsletter via the confirmation link sent to you. The lifetime of this cookie is limited to 30 minutes. You can delete cookies at any time via the settings in your browser.

Newsletter

If you have subscribed to our newsletter, we will store the information you have provided for the duration of your subscription. Once you have unsubscribed from our newsletter, the data remains for one year and is then automatically deleted. Almost all automatically sent emails or emails not individually addressed only to you (e.g. newsletters for our farvel releases) are sent via email marketing software (Mautic) hosted by Hetzner. The legal basis for the processing of e-mails for the farvel newsletter is § 7 UWG. The upstream and downstream data processing is based on Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Our interest is to prepare the dispatch of the newsletter, maintain blacklists and unsubscribe.

E-Mail

If you send us an e-mail, this data is stored by us. At the end of each year, we check whether further storage is necessary or whether there are retention obligations for the e-mails. Depending on this, e-mails are further stored or deleted.

Data Reception and Transmission

Unless already mentioned above, data that you provide to us will not be disclosed to third parties. In particular, your data will not be disclosed to third parties for their advertising purposes.

However, we may use service providers for the operation of these web pages or for e-mail services, for example. Here it may happen that a service provider obtains knowledge of personal data. We select our service providers carefully and take all measures required by data protection law for permissible data processing.

Data Protection Officer

We are not required by law to appoint a data protection officer and have therefore not appointed a data protection officer.

SSL- bzw. TLS-Verschlüsselung

For security reasons and to protect the transmission of confidential content that you send to us as the site operator, our website uses SSL or TLS encryption. This means that data that you transmit via this website cannot be viewed by third parties. You can recognize an encrypted connection by the "https://" address line of your browser and the lock symbol in the browser line.

Right to Data Portability

You have the right to have data that we process automatically on the basis of your consent or in fulfilment of a contract handed over to you or to third parties. The data will be provided in a machine-readable format. If you request the direct transfer of the data to another responsible party, this will only be done insofar as it is technically feasible.

Right to Information, Correction, Blocking, Deletion

You have the right to free information about your stored personal data, origin of the data, their recipients and the purpose of data processing at any time within the framework of the applicable legal provisions.

If you request information that is not in writing and cannot otherwise be verified with certainty, you must expect that we will make inquiries. We must ensure that you are the person you claim to be.

In addition, you have the right to correct, block or delete this data, insofar as you are entitled to do so by law. In this regard, and also for other questions on the subject of personal data, you can contact us at any time via the contact options listed in the imprint.

Data Deletion

As a matter of principle, we delete personal data when there is no need for further storage. In the case of statutory retention obligations, deletion is only considered after the expiry of the respective retention obligation.

Right to Complain to the Competent Supervisory Authority

You have the right to complain about the processing of personal data by farvel to a data protection supervisory authority. But of course we are very happy if you come to us first with your concern:
hi@farvel.space

Change to our Privacy Policy

We will revise our privacy policy whenever changes are made to this website or whenever other circumstances make this necessary. You will always find the current version on this website.

If you have any questions about privacy, please feel free to contact us:
hi@farvel.space

Status: 30.03.2021

Skip to content

Datenschutz

Der Schutz deiner personenbezogenen Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. An dieser Stelle informieren wir dich darüber, welche personenbezogenen Daten wir für welchen Zweck auf unserer Webseite erfassen.

farvel
Goebelstr. 66
13627 Berlin

Vertreten durch:
Lilli Berger
Markus Traber
Jennifer Beitel

Kontakt:
+49 156 783 891 68
 hi@farvel.space

Welche Daten verarbeiten wir?

Auftragsdatenverarbeitung

Wir haben einen Auftragsverarbeitungsvertrag mit Hetzner unter Einbeziehung der sog. EU-Standardvertragsklauseln abgeschlossen. Wir nutzen Hetzner als Hostingdienstleister für  Webseite, E-Mail und Newsletter-Tool. Die Einwilligung kann hier nachgelesen werden.

Server-Log-Dateien

In Server-Log-Dateien erhebt und speichert der Provider der Website automatisch Informationen, die dein Browser automatisch an uns übermittelt. Dies sind:

  • der verwendete Browsertyp und die Browserversion, (sofern vom Nutzer:in übermittelt!),
  • das Betriebssystem,
  • Datum und Uhrzeit der Serveranfrage,
  • die Anzahl der Besuche,
  • die Verweildauer auf der Website,
  • die vorher besuchte Website, (sofern vom Nutzer:in übermittelt!),
  • die IP-Adresse der Nutzer:innen wird anonymisiert, bevor sie gespeichert wird.

Diese Informationen speichern wir über einen Zeitraum von maximal 2 Monaten. Backups werden 14 Tage in verschlüsselter Form aufbewahrt. Die Speicherung erfolgt aus Gründen der Datensicherheit, um die Stabilität und die Betriebssicherheit unseres Systems zu gewährleisten.

Bei der Nutzung dieser allgemeinen Daten und Informationen zieht farvel keine Rückschlüsse auf dich als betroffene Person. Es erfolgt keine personenbezogene Auswertung oder eine Auswertung deiner Daten zu Marketingzwecken oder eine Profilbildung. Deine IP-Adresse beim Besuch unserer Webseite wird anonymisiert gespeichert. Dabei wird der letzte Teil der IP-Adresse ausgetauscht. Gleiches gilt auch beim Abonnement eines E-Mail-Newsletters. Auch hier wird die bei der Registrierung verwendete IP-Adresse anonymisiert gespeichert.Rechtsgrundlage für die vorübergehende Speicherung der Daten ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Die Erfassung der Daten zur Bereitstellung der Website und die Speicherung der Daten in Logfiles ist für den sicheren Betrieb der Internetseite zwingend erforderlich. Es besteht für dich diesbezüglich keine Widerspruchsmöglichkeit.

Website-Daten / Analytics

Wir verwenden das Open Source Website Analyse Tool Plausbile Analytics, um besser zu verstehen, wie du mit www.farvel.space interagierst. Dabei werden Daten über deine Website-Besuche, die Website von der du gekommen bist (Referer), Browsertyp und -version, Betriebssystem und Gerätetyp erfasst. Auf diese Weise können wir nachvollziehen, wie Menschen mit unserer Website interagieren, damit wir die Erfahrung stetig verbessern können. Wir erfassen auch das Land aus dem du diese Website aufrufst, aber niemals geografisch genauere Informationen. Es werden keine Cookies verwendet, keine personenbezogenen Daten erfasst, nicht einmal eine IP-Adresse oder der Browser-User-Agent werden gespeichert. Nähere Informationen zu den erhobenen Daten findest du im Abschnitt „First thing first: What we collect and what we use it for“ in der Plausible Datenschutzrichtlinie. Die erhobenen Daten werden auf unserem Server (stats.farvel.space) in Deutschland gespeichert. Wie das aussieht, kannst du dir in der Plausible-Live-Demo ansehen.

Klicke auf den Button, um dich von der Erfassung in Plausible auszuschließen. Deine Besuche werden derzeit erfasst.

Cookies

Diese Internetseite verwendet zum Teil Cookies. Cookies sind kleine Textinformationen, die über deinen Browser im Endgerät als Datei gespeichert werden. Cookies erlauben Nutzer:inneninteraktionen und auch sonstige sinnvolle Sachen.

Bei der Anmeldung für unseren Newsletter über unsere Email-Marketingsoftware (Mautic) wird ein Tracking Cookie gesetzt. Die Lebenszeit des Cookies ist zudem beschränkt und wird nicht länger als ein Jahr gespeichert. Zudem werden zwei Session Cookies gesetzt, die der Rückwärtskompatibilität der eingesetzten Email-Marketingsoftware (Mautic) dienen. Nach Beendigung deiner Browsersitzung werden diese Cookies automatisch wieder gelöscht. Ein weiterer Tracking Cookie wird gesetzt, wenn du die Anmeldung des Newsletters über den dir zugesendeten Bestätigungslink abschließt. Die Lebenszeit dieses Cookies ist auf 30 Minuten beschränkt. Cookies kannst du jederzeit wieder über die Einstellungen in deinem Browser löschen.

Newsletter

Wenn du unseren Newsletter abonniert hast, werden wir die von dir gemachten Angaben für die Dauer deines Abonnements speichern. Sobald du unserem Newsletter abgemeldet hast, bleiben die Daten für ein Jahr bestehen und werden danach automatisiert gelöscht. Fast alle automatisch versendeten E-Mails oder nicht individuell nur an dich gerichteten E-Mails (z.B. Newsletter für unsere farvel Releases) werden über eine bei Hetzner gehostete Email-Marketingsoftware (Mautic) versendet. Rechtsgrundlage der Verarbeitung für die Aussendung von E-Mails ist beim farvel Newsletter § 7 UWG. Die vor- und nachgelagerte Datenverarbeitung basiert auf Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f) DSGVO. Unser Interesse ist es, den Versand des Newsletters vorzubereiten, Sperrlisten zu pflegen und Abmeldungen vorzunehmen.

E-Mail

Wenn du uns eine E-Mail sendest, werden diese Daten von uns gespeichert. Jeweils zum Jahresende wird geprüft, ob eine weitere Speicherung erforderlich ist oder Aufbewahrungspflichten für die E-Mails bestehen. Abhängig davon werden E-Mails weiter gespeichert oder gelöscht.

Datenempfang und -weitergabe

Sofern das nicht oben bereits erwähnt wurde, werden Daten, die du uns gegenüber angibst, grundsätzlich nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Insbesondere werden deine Daten nicht an Dritte für deren Werbezwecke weitergegeben.

Wir setzen jedoch ggf. Dienstleister für den Betrieb dieser Internetseiten oder für z.B. E-Mail-Dienste ein. Hier kann es vorkommen, dass ein Dienstleister Kenntnis von personenbezogenen Daten erhält. Wir wählen unsere Dienstleister sorgfältig aus und treffen alle datenschutzrechtlich erforderlichen Maßnahmen für eine zulässige Datenverarbeitung.

Datenschutzbeauftragte:r

Wir sind gesetzlich nicht verpflichtet, eine:n Datenschutzbeauftragte:n zu benennen und haben deshalb keine:n Datenschutzbeauftragte:n benannt.

SSL- bzw. TLS-Verschlüsselung

Aus Sicherheitsgründen und zum Schutz der Übertragung vertraulicher Inhalte, die du an uns als Seitenbetreiber sendest, nutzt unsere Website eine SSL-bzw. TLS-Verschlüsselung. Damit sind Daten, die du über diese Website übermittelst, für Dritte nicht einsehbar. Du erkennst eine verschlüsselte Verbindung an der „https://“ Adresszeile deines Browsers und am Schloss-Symbol in der Browserzeile.

Recht auf Datenübertragbarkeit

Dir steht das Recht zu, Daten, die wir auf Grundlage deiner Einwilligung oder in Erfüllung eines Vertrags automatisiert verarbeiten, an sich oder an Dritte aushändigen zu lassen. Die Bereitstellung erfolgt in einem maschinenlesbaren Format. Sofern du die direkte Übertragung der Daten an einen anderen Verantwortlichen verlangst, erfolgt dies nur, soweit es technisch machbar ist.

Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Sperrung, Löschung

Du hast jederzeit im Rahmen der geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen das Recht auf unentgeltliche Auskunft über deine gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten, Herkunft der Daten, deren Empfänger und den Zweck der Datenverarbeitung.

Bei einer Auskunftsanfrage, die nicht schriftlich erfolgt und die nicht anderweitig sicher verifiziert werden kann, musst du damit rechnen, dass wir Nachfragen stellen. Wir müssen sicherstellen, dass du die Person bist, für die du dich ausgibst.

Darüber hinaus hast du ein Recht auf Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten, soweit dir das gesetzlich zusteht. Diesbezüglich und auch zu weiteren Fragen zum Thema personenbezogene Daten kannst du dich jederzeit über die im Impressum aufgeführten Kontaktmöglichkeiten an uns wenden.

Löschung von Daten

Wir löschen personenbezogene Daten grundsätzlich dann, wenn kein Erfordernis für eine weitere Speicherung besteht. Im Falle von gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungspflichten kommt eine Löschung erst nach Ablauf der jeweiligen Aufbewahrungspflicht in Betracht.

Recht auf Beschwerde bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde

Du hast das Recht, dich über die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten durch farvel bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde für den Datenschutz zu beschweren. Aber natürlich freuen wir uns sehr, wenn du mit deinem Anliegen zuerst zu uns kommst:
hi@farvel.space

Änderung unserer Datenschutzhinweise

Wir überarbeiten unsere Datenschutzhinweise bei Änderungen an dieser Internetseite oder bei sonstigen Anlässen, die dies erforderlich machen. Die jeweils aktuelle Fassung findest du stets auf dieser Internetseite.

Wenn du Fragen zum Datenschutz hast, kannst du dich gerne an uns wenden:
hi@farvel.space

Stand: 30.03.2021

Skip to content